What better way to ease myself back into the world of blogging than to write a top ten post! So without further ado, here we go.

Homemade Harry Potter Marauder’s shirt anyone?

IMG_9101

1) Yes Please by Amy Poehler

YES, this book is perfection. NO, I have not finished it. YES, I have owned my copy since it came out, but did not get around to reading it until this year.FullSizeRender (1)

2) Succulents

I work at a flower shop/nursery, so naturally I buy multiple plants for myself a week. I’ve become attached to my succulents because they are very easy to care for. I recommend buying yourself some succulents. IMG_9105

3) Pushing Daisies

A TV show about a pie maker who can bring back the dead and uses his skills so solve murders? Uh, yes please. Add Lee Pace and it’s perfection.IMG_9026

4) Felting

This isn’t a well known form of crafting, which makes me a little sad because there are SO many possibilities with felting. You can create animals, food, people, and much more!

5) Purple Hair

Loving this shade, and hoping to dye my hair soon!

Dark_Purple_Hair1-366x580

source

6) Hozier

He’s sky rocketed to fame in the past year, and I am definitely one of his fans. He has a sweet and soulful sound to his voice, which I adore. (listen to: Jackie and Wilson)

7) Crocheting

Who crochets in the middle of summer? Me, that’s who. I’ve started crocheting little animals, and hope to start a sweater soon.

8) Agent Carter

Bad-ass as hell, tough, gorgeous while beating the crap out of people, and a founder of SHIELD. Agent Carter is one of my favourite Marvel characters! Girl power.AGENT CARTER

9) Miley Cyrus.

I’m going to be honest, I don’t LOVE Miley Cyrus. I just want to take back what I said earlier in the June 2013 Top Ten post. I think Miley is expressing herself, and being very brave for being true to her personality and feelings. Does she take some things far? Yes, of course! But does that mean we should be judging and shaming her for wearing few clothes? NO. Because a women owns her body and we shouldn’t do anything to change her.

10) Jurassic World

I loved the first Jurassic Park (not so much the second and third) but Jurassic World met my expectations enough. The graphics and acting were great.

Sonya

Want to know more about any of the stuff discussed today? Leave a comment below!

Dinosaur succulent planter tutorial anyone? 🙂

